Posted on

What makes a hero?

That (or variations of) is a question I get asked alot, especially in my masses of fanmail.

“Hey Stella, I want to just like you and save lives.”

“Hey Stella, how can I be a hero too.”

“Hey Stella, do you need powers to be a true hero?”

“Hey Stella, you’re powers are the best! Do you think it’s your powers that make you such a good hero?”

(Letter sobviously trimmed for space 😉 I don’t think you all want to read about how much the fans who write adore me now or that they waited for 7 hours to see me live in concert 😉 )

The answer. It has nothing to do with the superpowers. Sure, having neat powers helps, especially when facing a powerful opponent like Infernus or that purple wearing fool, The Great Khan (Or especially if you’re powers are extremely cool, like mine) but more important than powers is heart.

You can have all the power in the world but that counts for nothing if you don’t have the heart of a superhero. Take a look around, there are plenty of people across the world who don’t have superpowers but can be considered heroes. Soldiers, police officers, firemen and even Doctor’s who save lives everyday.

Having superpowers, it just gives heroes a chance to help people in other ways. Not having powers doesn’t mean you can’t be heroic. Just go out there, do the right thing to the best of your abilities and if you get the chance, help out other folks as much as you can (Not that I’m condoning vigilante activities here folks, seriously leave that to the professionals!)

I have the heart of a hero, it’s why I do what I do. (Well that and the fact I need to please my many fans don’t I?) Even if I didn’t have powers I believe I would get into a profession where I can help people, like a Doctor or Police Officer.

Sure, it wouldn’t be as cool (Nothing beats been a superhero, it’s the best job in the world!) but I would still be doing the right thing, still be saving lives whilst been responsible (Urgh, I sound like my gran there)

Anyway, gotta wrap this up folks! I’m on patrol tonight, around East London (lucky me)

Check back soon where I will be having a very special guest and, maybe even blogging  ranting about the nuisances of interfering vigilantes!

Peace & Love folks!

About stellastargirl

Hmmmm, where to start! I expect most folks who visit my website already know who I am. Unless you'ver been living under a rock or, unless you've had your mind wiped by a supervillain (Hey, it happens sometimes! Early on in my career I had to take out a villain who could wipe peoples minds, read about it in my autobiography!) Anyway, I'm Stella Stargirl. The world's most popular, most powerful and greatest superhero. I also won FHM's best hair award three years running and, my debut single was in the top-sellers chart for over 18 weeks! For those few who don't know about me (shame on you!) I'm 23 years old and have been working alongside Britain's main superhero team, The Empire for five years now. Of course, I'm the most popular member but they pull their weight during missions too! I don't want to get all the credit. :) Anyway, this is my blog where I will be blogging about my daily life as the most popular superhero in the world! I hope you enjoy it!

6 responses to “What makes a hero?

  1. ralfast

    A bit self-centered, isn’t she?

    😀

  2. stellastargirl ⋅

    Self-centered, me?

    Pshhhh, if you want self-centered you should meet my teammate, Lady Adder. She thinks the world revolves around her 😉

    Me, I’m pretty humble . . . right? *glances around hopefully for someone who agrees*

  3. Nyte ⋅

    Hi Stella
    I’m glad you posted this since I’ve always wanted to be a hero. I haven’t got any powers though but I have got a cape. Maybe I’ll do what the guy from Kick Ass did.

  4. stellastargirl ⋅

    *wags finger disapprovingly at Nyte*

    Naughty! You know unlicensed heroism is illegal *tuts and shakes head*

    You need to be fully trained, like me so you don’t hurt yourself or anyone else 😉

  5. Nyte ⋅

    Booo!

    You can come and arrest me then Ms Stella 😛

Leave a Reply

