Posted on

Superpowers !!!

Hello Stellaites (Decided that is the new name for my fans! Catchy ain’t it?)

Today I’m gonna blog about superpowers, what powers I always wanted as a lil girl, the coolest powers I’ve faced, the worst powers I’ve faced and of course, my own awesome powers !!!

Powers are totally important with superheroes. Like I mentioned in another post, you can be a HERO without powers but you can’t be a SUPERhero with superpowers. Kinda goes with the name 😉

Many heroes have got cool powers (Like me) and of course, the most successful heroes are those with the most useful abilities (Like me) The Empire is kinda lucky that all its heroes have got pretty sweet powers.

Brutus the Barbarian can lift over 50 tonnes, Lancaster can fly at supersonic speeds and has superstrength, Hotrod is the fastest guy on the planet (and the biggest douche on the planet), Lady Adder can control snakes (Sounds kinda lame I know but she somehow makes it work for her) and then there’s me, Stella Stargirl who can fly almost as fast as Lancaster can. I’ve got him beat though since I can fire my famous scorching hot blasts of energy out my hands!

As a kid I always wanted to control time. I thought that would be an awesome power to have. Travel to any era, do anything, meet the Dinosaurs, go back in time and arrest an Old West bandit, save a princess from a corrupt knight. . .the usual fantasies. I actually met a time traveller once, he was kinda lame. I defeated him in like 3 minutes. Well, Lancaster beat him up for 2 minutes 30 seconds before I nailed him with an energy blast. Still counted as yet another victory for though since it was I who got the finishing blow 😉

Coolest power I faced was when I went up against my first opponent, Majestic. He can open portals into other dimensions and used this neat ability of his to become a Trans-dimensional pirate which sounds like an awesome job. Adding the word “trans-dimensional” in front of pirate somehow makes it seem even cooler. He had a giant blimp, an army of robots, a magic staff; all which he stole from different dimensions. He was kinda cool (For a supervillain) although he was Italian so had that going against him;) (Sorry any Italian fans, It twas a joke. I love you really!)

Weirdest power was when I fought a guy named ‘Slime’ who, surprise surprise had a power which involved. He was gross, his whole body was made out of a horrible blue slime, he kinda resembed a Flan from Final Fantasy (Yes I do have a geeky side which loves video games) Urghh . . . he went splat when I zapped him. Took hours to wash the stuff from my hair AND I had a fashion shoot scheduled for the same night which of course had to be cancelled (Lost £5000 thanks to that. You owe me, Slime!)

Worst has to be The Rat’s power. He’s a fat, frog-like loser who lives in the sewer. His only power is that he can command rats, similar to how my teammate Lady Adder can control snakes. Except he doesn’t manage to do anything useful with his. I sorta feel sorry for the guy, being stuck with such a lame power.

So, a question for all you Stellaites out there! What is your favourite type of superpower and, if you could have any power in the world what would it be?

Love & Peace!

Stella Stargirl

X X X

About stellastargirl

Hmmmm, where to start! I expect most folks who visit my website already know who I am. Unless you'ver been living under a rock or, unless you've had your mind wiped by a supervillain (Hey, it happens sometimes! Early on in my career I had to take out a villain who could wipe peoples minds, read about it in my autobiography!) Anyway, I'm Stella Stargirl. The world's most popular, most powerful and greatest superhero. I also won FHM's best hair award three years running and, my debut single was in the top-sellers chart for over 18 weeks! For those few who don't know about me (shame on you!) I'm 23 years old and have been working alongside Britain's main superhero team, The Empire for five years now. Of course, I'm the most popular member but they pull their weight during missions too! I don't want to get all the credit. :) Anyway, this is my blog where I will be blogging about my daily life as the most popular superhero in the world! I hope you enjoy it!

5 responses to “Superpowers !!!

  1. If I had to pick a superpower it would be to travel through time. I have always wanted to go back and visit obscure people/places in history…you know, the ones BEHIND the history! It would be so thrilling to see Egypt in her glory days, to watch a gladiator match in Rome, to travel back and meet the people you only read about!!

  2. Elise

    🙂 Great blog Stella! Superpowers are cool. I wrote a hero once that had a magic pen. what ever they wrote or drew would become real for a time 😛 That could go good or bad LOL

  3. Nyte ⋅

    I’d like to be able to fire beams of energy from my hands and fly 😛

    Nah, immortality for me. Just like a vampire.

  4. stellastargirl ⋅

    Yay! Another time travel fan 🙂

    That is a cool power, much to good to get wasted on supervillain creeps.

    @ Elise, that’s a really unique ability. I’ve read lots of comics and books and don’t think I’ve come across something like that. It’d be pretty useful too 🙂 Finding a villain too powerful (Not like I ever do 😉 ) just draw a giant ray gun or something and presto, no more villain!

    @Nyte, you’re first choice was better 😉 Although vampires are cool, except for the sissy ones from Twilight. I like the Buffy vampires, especially Spike *drools*

    Would be nice to be immortal too. Preserve this beautiful face for all of time 😉

  5. Lindz ⋅

    I’d want to be able to shapeshift. Be anyone I wanna be, look like whomever I want. It’d be fun.

Leave a Reply

