Posted on

Stella Stargirl interviews Lord Arkus

Hiya Stellaites!

Had a busy week so far, anyone catch me on the Oprah Winfrey Show over in the states? She’s a lovely lady, said that I was her favourite superhero guest (In your face Lady Adder!)

Well, I’ve got plenty of people all lined up who want to be interviewed by the world’s greatest hero, if this keeps up maybe I could turn ‘Stella Stargirl interviews. . .’ into a tv show 😉

My guest this time is Lord Arkus, he’s a pretty bad guy but he needn’t worry about me turning him in (Monetarily hung the cape aside for the interview but you needn’t worry Stargirlites, I’ll be back fighting the good fight soon!)

 Anyway, let’s get to the interview!

Question 1: Hello Arkus, so you’re a quite well known badguy, have you had any run-ins with any wannabe heroes trying to take you down? Orphaned farmboys destined for greatness perhaps? 😉

First of all, thank you for the compliment, Ms. Stella. I am indeed a well known villain, especially now that I have a book out. Now to answer your question. Ah, hero wannabes… Yes. Farm boys, knights, even princes. They frequent my castle, hoping to become famous at my expense. I find it rather annoying.

Question 2: So, what made you decide to descend down the path of evilness anyway? Has it never occurred to you to use your powers for good? (Like I do)

But what will you guys do if I start using my powers for good? Wouldn’t that leave you out of work? I don’t think superheroes are eligible for unemployment benefits.

Question 3: Intriguing, a man like you must have made some pretty bad enemies at times, who would you say is your nemesis? I mean, every villain has an arch-rival right?

Well, he can’t be taken seriously enough to be considered my arch-rival, but this fellow had ticked me off so bad that I placed him on top of my list of enemies. I’m talking about Prince Kellemar. He happens to be one of those wannabe heroes you have mentioned earlier. Imagine this, he secretly comes to me and offers a deal — yes, offers a deal to a villain. I do my part, but he uses a monster to trap me and takes credit for my defeat.

Question 4: Prince Kellemar, he doesn’t sound very heroic to me. How are your plans at revenge towards him going?

I had a brilliant plan to rise back to power and make him pay. I knew a secret of how one can capture a Gormack, a powerful evil spirit. With a Gormack in my service, I would have dealt with the prince quickly and efficiently. But, you see, I hadn’t had much experience with spirits before that. I grabbed the wrong one. When it was too late to change anything, I found out… Now, don’t laugh. I found out I caught a Sparkling — a good spirit that normally assists heroes. Argh. That was quite a setback, to say the least.

Question 5: Can you also elaborate more on the monster you say is hunting you? Seems like crazy-talk to me, I mean, everyone knows monsters don’t exist right? I shouldn’t be shocked though, most supervillain’s seem to be borderline crazy.

I wish it was a figment of my imagination, but it’s not. In my realm, monsters do exist. It’s a long story. I had quarreled with a wizard; we fought, he died. He had this dragon-like monster — I don’t know how he’d managed to enslave it, but the creature served him and did everything he said. Before he died, the darn wizard ordered the beast to kill me. That thing has been after me ever since. It’s not my favorite subject to talk about, really; if you saw it, you’d understand. Not a pretty sight, especially when you know that swords and bows are useless against it.

Question 6: Wow, sounds pretty scary, do you know how you’re gonna defeat him? I would offer my assistance but you’re. . . well, a villain and I can’t be seen working with you. Would totally destroy my reputation.

Thank you for not gloating. Most people’s reaction is, “He’s a villain, serves him right!” And I understand completely about reputation. I have to worry about mine all the time, now that I have this sparkling bent on making me do heroic stuff.

Question 7: And a sparking? What is one of those? It sounds sorta like a fairy, I’m starting to wish I had one. It could be good for merchandise 😉

I’m sure he would love working with you, since helping heroes is their specialty. Yes, they are somewhat like fairies, only larger; mine can pass for a human when he stops glowing. They have great strength and some supernatural powers. Alas, these powers are of very limited use to me since sparklings only apply them for good purposes.

Question 8: So what powers or skills do you have which allows you to carry out your evil deeds?

I am a strong warrior known for my strategic talents and inventiveness.

Question 9: No actual powers then, how do you fancy your chances against a hero with superpowers? (Like me 😉 )

I beg to differ. Intelligence and skill with a blade ARE actual powers. I wouldn’t have become a prominent member of the Villain’s League if I was some kind of a weakling. As to possible confrontation with you, Ms. Stella, I wouldn’t fight such a fair maiden as yourself. If it came to that, I’m sure I would have found a way to settle the matter without bloodshed. You seem reasonable, not like one of those conceited fame-seekers like Prince Kellemar.

Question 10: You flatterer 😉 And yes I am reasonable, most of the time 🙂 Being a supervillain seems like a lonely life, do you ever make any real friends or is everyone you know considered to be a minion?

You are right, mine is a lonely profession. I had a friend once, a long time ago; I lost him. I didn’t think I would have any ever again. But, quite unexpectedly, Jarvi the sparkling has proved to be a true friend. That doesn’t make him any less annoying, and he will still have to answer me for some things, but when I was in a tough spot, he helped. He didn’t have to; he had all the reasons not to. Yet this impossible, sharp-tongued, orange-haired pest chose to stick his neck out for me.

Question 11: As a supervillain, do you ever consider trying to take over the world or are you just happy to sit in your castle, cackling and ordering your minions around?

I suppose most villains have world-conquering ambitions, but I’ve got too many other things on my To Do list right now. I like dealing with issues one at a time, and progressing to greater goals when I’m ready.

Question 12: Well, make sure you keep your nefarious deeds away from Britain or you’ll have me and The Empire after you! Anyway, you’ve been an entertaining guest on ‘Stella Stargirl interviews. . .’ Have you got any final words to say to readers?

I hope readers will appreciate this glimpse into a villain’s life and see that we are a bit more than some sort of a prop, used just to move the story along and disposed of in the end.

Thank you for the interview Ms. Stella. Britain is in a different realm, one that I don’t plan on invading, so I don’t think there would be any problems between us.

 

Whew, not often that I interview a supervillain. Or even meet a supervillain without sending him straight to jail. On Wednesday, I’ll have another special guest. In the meantime, check back in case I’ve blogged about my superhero life!

Hopeing to do a “Day in the Life of Stella Stargirl” soon!

Love and peace!

Stella

X X X

Lord Arkus is the main character from the novel ‘My Sparking Misfortune’ by Laura Lond.

It is available to buy from Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Smashwords.

About stellastargirl

Hmmmm, where to start! I expect most folks who visit my website already know who I am. Unless you'ver been living under a rock or, unless you've had your mind wiped by a supervillain (Hey, it happens sometimes! Early on in my career I had to take out a villain who could wipe peoples minds, read about it in my autobiography!) Anyway, I'm Stella Stargirl. The world's most popular, most powerful and greatest superhero. I also won FHM's best hair award three years running and, my debut single was in the top-sellers chart for over 18 weeks! For those few who don't know about me (shame on you!) I'm 23 years old and have been working alongside Britain's main superhero team, The Empire for five years now. Of course, I'm the most popular member but they pull their weight during missions too! I don't want to get all the credit. :) Anyway, this is my blog where I will be blogging about my daily life as the most popular superhero in the world! I hope you enjoy it!

4 responses to “Stella Stargirl interviews Lord Arkus

  1. Nyte ⋅

    Great interview Stella!

    Are you gonna interview more villains?

  2. Elise

    Wow Stella you really showed how super you are rolling out the welcome for a villain. Great interview Lord Arkus does bad good 🙂

  3. Joey ⋅

    I’m glad you’re going to interview villains as well as heroes. Should be fun, as long as you don’t get tempted to arrest them!

    Lord Arkus sounds interesting. I think I might have to check out My Sparkling Misfortune. It sounds like a fun book.

  4. stellastargirl ⋅

    @ Nyte: I have another villain already lined up. An odd man named Chester from an odd town named Clocktown. He’s from one of my favourite books that I’ve read this year and he really is a fun character.

    @ Elise: Yep, see I’m not all about the “I hate villains must zappp them with my fabled star blasts” I’m willing to put aside my superheroing at times 😉

    @Joey: Thanks 🙂 And don’t worry, I’m off duty for my interviews. Unless they try to unleash their death rays or rob a bank whilst been questioned then they’re safe from my wrath!

Leave a Reply

