Posted on

Stella Stargirl interviews Rhet, Soralin and Peteal

Hello Stellaites!

First of all, I must apologise for letting Lady Adder be a guest on my blog. She insulted me, insulted my fans and spent the entire time moaning. So yeah, that isn’t gonna happen again!

Anyway, here are todays special guests on Stella Stargirl Interviews!

Question 1: Hello Rhet, Soralin and Peteal, thanks for agreeing to be a guest on my blog! First of all, how did you all meet? It seems weird that three different people from different walks of life would know each other.

Peteal: Interesting question, Stella. As it happens, my mother was the midwife when Rhet was born and we’ve been nigh on inseparable ever since. As for Soralin, well, she just kind of swooped in and kidnapped us…

Question 2: Do you all get along okay? No rivalries between any of you? Maybe over the attentions of the Miss Soralin 😉

Rhet: To begin with, Peteal and I are friends, and Soralin is our captor. True, she is kind to us, but still a captor. She is not used to men being on an equal footing, so we do have to figure out how to make things work.

Question 3: So what do each of you do? You know, as jobs and such? I hope you don’t me saying but Miss Soralin seems like she’s got a pretty important job (Almost as important as me being a superhero) whereas you two, well, haven’t.

Soralin: No, they are just nobodys who gut the fish the fishermen bring in. It is Rhet’s destiny that sets him apart, not his occupation by any means! I keep the peace and protect the citizens of my country. I am part of the governing body, though a young member, to be sure. 

Question 4: Gutting fish? Really, that sounds horrible. Bet you’re glad to be away from all that right?

Rhet: If it comes down to it, I would rather be gutting fish than imprisoned for life…

Question 5: So erm, why exactly were you taken away from a life of well, gutting fish Rhet?

Rhet: These crazy women have gotten it into their heads that I will destroy the world, if they don’t stop me!

Question 6: Destroy the world? How? Have you got a death laser or something?

Rhet: What is a death laser? No such luck. There is a prophecy that someone, either power mad or out of control, will rip the world to shreds with their ancient powers.

Question 7: What do you Soralin and you Peteal think about this? Do you care at all that your friend might destroy the world?

Peteal: I had no idea that was what they were hauling us off for!

Soralin: He is hardly my friend, but you should know that is a mistranslation, as far as I can figure.

Question 8: So destroying the world, I guess that means you’ve got some sort of superpower right? What are they?

Rhet: I am learning that I can control, and even create, the elements, though I don’t have any handle on it. The ability seems to come and go.

Question 9: And do either of you two, Soralin and Peteal, have powers too?

Peteal: Nah.

Soralin: It is my birthright to weave the wind, much as a weaver makes cloth.

Question 10: And how do you use them Soralin? For good I hope!

Soralin: Certainly for good! I am trying to protect my sisters from their own folly in imprisoning Rhet.

Question 11: This question is for Peteal. How does it feel to be the guy with no powers in your group? I’ve noticed that many of the support staff at The Empire get jealous over the other superheroes for having power. Is it the same with you? Do you ever feel a bit jealous of the others?

Peteal: Well, Stella, I was actually separated from my good friend here before much light was shed on his powers. I spend most of my time thinking about how to survive.

Question 12: But you have other skills that you bring to the group right? You’re not entirely a third wheel. And what are they?

Peteal: I’m good in a fight, if I do say so myself. You wouldn’t think it to look at me, but that’s what gives me the edge!

Question 13: Hey, nothing wrong with being a good hand-to-hand fighter. Got in many brawls during your time?

Peteal: And then some! If my ma ever heard how many taverns I’ve been thrown out of, she’d box my ears. Never thought of professional fighting, though.

Question 14: Okay, this question is for Rhet. You haven’t had your powers for long right? Do you find them hard to control? I admittedly struggled with my own at first.

Rhet: They seem to manifest when others around me are in a desperate situation. Then it comes naturally. But otherwise trying to latch on to them is like grappling with wet glass or catching a slippery fish.

Question 15: Did you get much support from your parents? How do they feel about all this?

Rhet: My parents have been dead a long time. I don’t think they would believe any of this could happen to their lowly son.

Question 16: Sorry, didn’t know that. My parents are dead too so I know how you feel. Erm, moving on, Soralin, what exactly is a Y’dah?

Soralin: The Y’dah are an organization of women who can weave the wind. We are the rulers of our country, Korah. Men have no say in our governance. In fact, all male citizens of Korah are slaves. But we do our best to protect Korah and the rest of the world, if need be.

Question 17: So you’re good guys, ever battle any major supervillains?

Soralin: Our past is closed to us. But there must have been at least one cataclysmic battle that someone is hiding…

Question 18: Don’t you ever worry that maybe it is you who is wrong and that Rhet may be the destroyer of the world? I once met a fortune teller who was wrong, she said I was going to spill wine on my dress when in fact, it was punch that I spilt.

Soralin: Don’t tell Rhet, but I had to teach myself the Old Tongue to translate that prophecy. However, my interpretation is that the world will be destroyed if Rhet can’t save it. I can’t take the chance that locking him away is really what will destroy the world!

Question 19: So if the rest of the Y’dah believe that Rhet is going to destroy the world, they are going to come after you right?

Soralin: For a certainty. 

Question 20: Are you worried at all? Are the Y’dah powerful?

Soralin: The Y’dah are powerful and no ruler would gainsay them. But I am not planning to be caught.

Question 21: What do you plan to do? Avoid them? Defeat them? Prove that Rhet isn’t the world’s destroyer?

Soralin: Our first plan was to hide in the Troad Forest, a place all Y’dah avoid at all cost because there is no wind. I hope to help Rhet master his powers. Circumstance change, however.

Question 22: Sounds pretty challenging. Now, you’ve all been awesome guests so thanks for coming. Is there anything else you would like to add before you go?

 Peteal: I’m feeling a little left out here, so let me just add that you wouldn’t believe where I end up, with some gladiatorial training and as an oil wrestler!

Rhet: I didn’t ask for any of this. I really don’t know how to do anything that is expected of me. Without Soralin, I would never survive.
Soralin: Then heaven help us!
 
Thanks for coming! You’ve all being super fun guests and hope you suceed in, well, not destroying the world and avoiding the Y’Dah!
 
Anyway Stellaites, once again I’m sorry for letting Lady Adder blog here. I had no idea she’d moan so much!
 
Love and Peace
 
Stella Stargirl
 
 
Rhet, Soralin and Peteal are the three main characters from the novel Element Keepers: Whispers in the Wind by Elizabeth Marcellin.
Here is the blurb. . .
 
Memories are just as mortal as humans. The past that shaped this present era is dead and buried, forgotten by all but one.
Rhet guts fish for a living, content in obscurity until the day he is plucked from the wharves by nine exotic strangers and carted across the continent to a life-sentence of imprisonment. Though he has done nothing (as far as he knows) to warrant such capture, his captors are certain he will destroy the world if they do not prevent him.
Though it is true that Rhet discovers great powers, he is neither villain nor hero. He is unique in a world where some can pull threads of wind from the air and weave it to do their bidding; he can bring wind into being where there is none. But a quest for domination begins to unravel the very fabric of the world, destroying the balance that must be maintained. It only took one to start the spiral toward chaos, but one alone cannot save the world, no matter how great his power.
A new chapter in the story of the human race has begun. A slave will come to rule, a dockworker will meet his fate, and an unlikely group of companions will find themselves thrust to the forefront of the battle for life’s existence. And man’s future may be only Whispers in the Wind.
About stellastargirl

Hmmmm, where to start! I expect most folks who visit my website already know who I am. Unless you'ver been living under a rock or, unless you've had your mind wiped by a supervillain (Hey, it happens sometimes! Early on in my career I had to take out a villain who could wipe peoples minds, read about it in my autobiography!) Anyway, I'm Stella Stargirl. The world's most popular, most powerful and greatest superhero. I also won FHM's best hair award three years running and, my debut single was in the top-sellers chart for over 18 weeks! For those few who don't know about me (shame on you!) I'm 23 years old and have been working alongside Britain's main superhero team, The Empire for five years now. Of course, I'm the most popular member but they pull their weight during missions too! I don't want to get all the credit. :) Anyway, this is my blog where I will be blogging about my daily life as the most popular superhero in the world! I hope you enjoy it!

6 responses to “Stella Stargirl interviews Rhet, Soralin and Peteal

  1. Nyte ⋅

    I liked Lady Adder’s guest post. You should let her visit again 🙂

  2. Thank you so much for hosting & interviewing! Rhet, Peteal and Soralin! From what I heard, they had a tremendous time!

  3. D.B ⋅

    Nice interview Stella. I like Soralin.

  4. stellastargirl ⋅

    @ Nyte: Pshh! Lady Adder is banned! 😛

    @ Elizabeth: No problem! I loved having them appear and I’m glad they enjoyed it!

    @D.B: Thanks, so did I 🙂

  5. Pingback: Character Interviews by Stella Stargirl « Pen Dragon

  6. Pingback: Interview by Reading Away the Days | Pen Dragon

Leave a Reply

