Posted on

My most embarrassing battle!

 My Most Embarrassing Battle

 

Hello Stellaites!

 There is no guest on my blog this week! Instead, I’m gonna use this space to talk about my favourite subject. . . Me!

 I’ve had many an email from people asking “Hey Stella! What has been your most embarrassing moment as a superhero?”

 Well Stellaites, there can only be one winner and that’s my battle against the slime-covered supervillain who the press creatively decided to nickname, Slime. An awful codename really that makes the battle all the more embarrassing if I’m honest!

 First of all, I best give you an quick intro to Mr Slime. A 30 something wannabe supervillain whose sole superpower is that his skin is coated in green, toxic slime. He was a loser and should have been an easy target for a superstar such as me.

 Well he wasn’t, first of all I missed with not one, not two, not three but four of my famous energy blasts. Four! I couldn’t believe it. It sent the press on the scene quickly ducking for cover I can tell you that much!

 Caused a bit of an uproar I can you with The Sun’s headline “SUN REPORTER INJURED BY STELLA!” (Even though my star blast didn’t touch him. . . It did admittedly come close though!) Luckily quick work by my awesome PR Manager, Marty managed to soothe things over and within a day everyone loved me again!

 Anyway, after completely missing him, Slime went on the offensive. I had no idea but he could actually spray blasts of slime from his hands (thanks for filling me in on that!) and got one slap bang in the eyes which stung like a bitch. As well as pudding, I’m not supposed to get slime in my eyes! (A Simpsons reference there for y’all because I loved pop culture, on a side-note be sure to check out my guest appearance on The Simpsons in July!;) )

 Then, he actually managed to hit me. It was cringe-worthy, a Z-List supervillain managing to knock me, the world famous Stella Stargirl onto my back. In fact, he shouldn’t even be called a ‘supervillain’ since he isn’t very super! It was an upset like when Detroit Lions beat the Buccaneers!

 Luckily, I’m better than the Buc’s and quickly turned the tables with a quick star blast that sent Slime sprawling.

 But still, there I was flat on my back, half blinded with slime and with green unk covering the front of my costume. I had the stuff in my hair, in my eyes, in my eyes. . . and the photos appeared in the next days paper!

 Luckily, that’s one of my only embarrassments in my career!

 Love and Peace!

 Stella

About stellastargirl

Hmmmm, where to start! I expect most folks who visit my website already know who I am. Unless you'ver been living under a rock or, unless you've had your mind wiped by a supervillain (Hey, it happens sometimes! Early on in my career I had to take out a villain who could wipe peoples minds, read about it in my autobiography!) Anyway, I'm Stella Stargirl. The world's most popular, most powerful and greatest superhero. I also won FHM's best hair award three years running and, my debut single was in the top-sellers chart for over 18 weeks! For those few who don't know about me (shame on you!) I'm 23 years old and have been working alongside Britain's main superhero team, The Empire for five years now. Of course, I'm the most popular member but they pull their weight during missions too! I don't want to get all the credit. :) Anyway, this is my blog where I will be blogging about my daily life as the most popular superhero in the world! I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

